Databases

Lower School Databases

Britannica online encyclopedia is a great source for general information and can help you build schema or background knowledge on a topic. Your first stop for research.
Fun and kid-friendly, National Geographic Kids Virtual Library will take students on amazing adventures in science, nature, cultures, archaeology, and space.
PebbleGo is the award winning PreK-3 database for reading and research. The PebbleGo databases make learning and improving reading and research skills fun, building on children’s interest. PebbleGo offers three databases: PebbleGo Animals and PebbleGo Earth & Space, PebbleGo Biographies.  Databases are simple to navigate and offer key reading supports such as read-along audio and word-by-word highlighting. 

Intermediate & Middle School Databases

Britannica online encyclopedia is a great source for general information and can help you build schema or background knowledge on a topic. Your first stop for research.
Gale Research in Context covers topics like cultures, government, people, U.S. and world history, literature, and many more. Includes reference, periodical, and multimedia content.
Gale Science in Context includes millions of full-text articles from national and global publications, 200+ experiments and projects, and top reference content.
The Infobase eBook collection includes a wide range of subjects—from ancient history and biographies, to mathematics, animals, nature, and more.

Upper School Databases

Britannica online encyclopedia is a great source for general information and can help you build schema or background knowledge on a topic. Your first stop for research.
​JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books and primary sources and provides full-text articles from nearly 2,000 journals.
Gale Science in Context includes millions of full-text articles from national and global publications, 200+ experiments and projects, and top reference content.
Gale Student Resources in Context includes more than 150 reference publications, full-text newspapers and periodicals, maps, hundreds of thousands of images, videos, and audio selections, including archival materials.
Gale US History in Context offers a complete overview of our nation’s past, covering the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, and people. Content includes major reference works, millions of news and periodical articles, and most significantly, more than 5,000 rare and vital primary source documents (from slave journals to presidential papers).
Gale World History in Context ​offers a complete overview of our world's past, covering the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, and people. Content includes major reference works, millions of news and periodical articles, and most significantly, more than 5,000 rare and vital primary source documents.
​The Infobase eBook collection includes a wide range of subjects—from ancient history and biographies, to mathematics, animals, nature, and more.
Bloomberg News and Bloomberg Green delivers business and markets news, data, analysis, and video to the world, featuring stories from Businessweek and Bloomberg News.
​The Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists engages science leaders, policy makers, and the interested public on topics of nuclear weapons and disarmament, climate change, growing energy demands, and disruptive technologies. It has been published continuously since 1945, when it was founded by former Manhattan Project physicists after the atomic bombings of Hiroshima and Nagasaki as the Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists of Chicago. ​